Level 3 Award in Emergency First Aid at Work (RQF)

Abbreviated Title: EFAW


This is the basic level of workplace first aid qualification that will give the learner the knowledge and practical competence to deal with a range of workplace first aid situations.

Awarding Body: First Aid Awards

Duration (Guided Leaning Hours): 6 Hours

Maximum delegates per instructor: 12

Entry requirements:

Learners have to be aged 14 years or over, but are unable to act as a First Aider in the Workplace until they reach 16 years of age.


The qualification is assessed through practical demonstration and oral questioning.


A Level 3 regulated qualification certificate is issued for those who successfully achieve all assessment criteria.


The qualification is valid for three years from the date of achievement. The learner will need to complete the full course again to re-qualify for a further three years.


It is strongly recommended by the Health and Safety Executive that the learner attends annual refresher training.