Level 3 Award in Emergency Paediatric First Aid (RQF)

Abbreviated Title: EPFA


This qualification is designed for those with responsibilities for the care of children and babies and provides the knowledge and practical competence to deal with a range of paediatric first aid situations.

Awarding Body: First Aid Awards

Duration (Guided Leaning Hours): 6 Hours

Maximum delegates per instructor: 12

Entry requirements:

Learners have to be aged 16 years of age or over.


The qualification is assessed through practical demonstration and oral questioning.


A Level 3 regulated qualification certificate is issued for those who successfully achieve all assessment criteria.


The qualification is valid for three years from the date of achievement. The learner will need to complete the full course again to re-qualify for a further three years.


It is strongly recommended by the Health and Safety Executive that the learner attends annual refresher training.